top of page
Untitled design (33).png

About the 2024 Show

Whitehorse Showtime is an annual theatrical experience that showcases the talent of over 100 Scouts and Guides the Mount Dandenong Region of Victoria.

Key Dates
Still Spinning at 60 Web Banner - 939 x 512 (Facebook Cover).png

Join our cast as they tell the story of Sapphire Sounds, a crumbling record store who are getting ready to celebrate 60 years. But not everything is as it seems. With the store breaking around them, the staff aren’t willing to give up on their store just yet, they’ll do whatever it takes to raise some extra money! Will it be enough? Or will it all be in vain?

We celebrate 60 years of Whitehorse Showtime and our long awaited return to our home, The Round. A theatre production created, produced and performed by Scouts and Guides from Mt Dandenong Region. Don't miss out - book your tickets early and pop the dates in your diary. We can't wait to see you in the audience. After all, with great seats, lots of car parking, songs you can sing along to, and an amazing cast with big, bright smiles, where else would you rather be?

Key Cast and Crew Dates

Day and Date
Time
Type
Sunday 17 March
Book once registered
Audition
Sunday 21 April
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 21 April
5.15 pm - 5.45 pm
Parent Information Session
Sunday 28 April
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 5 May
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 12 May
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 19 May
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 26 May
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 2 June
9.00 am - 5.00 pm
All Day Rehearsal
Sunday 9 June
NO REHEARSAL
King's Birthday Weekend
Sunday 16 June
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 23 June
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 30 June
NO REHEARSAL
School Holidays
Sunday 7 July
NO REHEARSAL
School Holidays
Sunday 14 July
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 21 July
9.00 am - 5.00 pm
All Day Rehearsal
Sunday 28 July
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Sunday 4 August
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Saturday 10 August
9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Weekend Rehearsal
Sunday 11 August
9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Weekend Rehearsal
Sunday 18 August
5.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Rehearsal
Thursday 22 August
TBC
BUMP IN (Tech Crew ONLY)
Friday 23 August
TBC
BUMP IN (Tech Crew ONLY)
Saturday 24 August
TBC
BUMP IN (Tech Crew ONLY)
Sunday 25 August
12.00 pm - 6.00 pm
Dress Rehearsal at THEATRE
Monday 26 August
5.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Tech Rehearsal
Tuesday 27 August
5.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday 28 August
5.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Opening Night
Thursday 29 August
5.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Opening Night Performance
Friday 30 August
5.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Performance + Youth and Over 18 Parties
Saturday 31 August
12.00 pm - 6.00 pm
Matinee Performance
Saturday, 31 August
6:00 pm - 12.00 am
Final Performance + Cast Party
bottom of page